Tipsy Nerds Book Club Podcast premiers April 11, 2019.

Tipsy Nerds Book Club Podcast premiers April 11, 2019.

“Two Tipsy Nerds. One Great Story!”

Premiers April 11, 2019

Shaken or stirred, it matters not. Just pour yourself something tasty and join two tipsy nerds as they venture on an odyssey through the endlessly exciting world of Sci-fi and Fantasy stories! Whether you prefer aliens or dragons, spaceships or steeds, we’ve got you covered.

And the twist? Each week, we recreate a fictional drink (or two, or three!) from the story we feature and drink it while podcasting. For example, tune into Episode 3, “Don’t Panic! Tipsy Nerds Guide to the Universe”, as we try our best to recreate a Pan Galactic Gargle Blaster with the ingredients we have on Earth. For each episode, we’ll post photos of our drinks as well as the recipes (and show notes).

We invite all nerds, geeks and members of fandoms to join the fun. Read, watch and imbibe along with us as we make our way through NPR’s “Top 100 Science-Fiction, Fantasy Books” list (plus additions of new and notables, personal favorites, classic television Sci-Fi, and stories recommended by listeners).

Check back here on April 11, 2019 to listen to Tipsy Nerds Book Club podcast. Episode 1 (Huzzah! Winter is Coming) will feature cocktails and drinks in honor of A Game of Thrones (the final season of which begins on April 14 on HBO). Do you live in the El Paso region (or fancy a voyage to the Lone Star state)? Then join us for our launch party and A Game of Thrones premier party at the Black Orchid Lounge (details here). A perfect way to wind down a weekend at El Paso Comic Con!

Stay tuned for a Sci-Fi classic, Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep by Philip K. Dick (the book that inspired Bladerunner). Episode 3 will lighten our mood with Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy (and how the hell do you make a Pan Galactic Gargle Blaster here on Earth?!). For Episode 4, we’ll feature a wonderful Indie Sci-Fi novel, Wool, by Hugh Howie. More episodes to be announced soon.

Most Recent Episode of Tipsy Nerds Book Club Podcast


Join the Tipsy Nerds Club!